January 30, 2023

The Indie Toaster

Complete News World

Understand what the G20 is | The world

Group 20 is actually an organization of 19 countries and EU economic ministers and central bank leaders.

World leaders are coming to Rome for the first face-to-face meeting of the G20 on epidemics

Members are from the following countries:

  • South Africa
  • Germany
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China
  • South Korea
  • United States
  • France
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Mexico
  • United Kingdom
  • Russia
  • Turkey

These countries represent 80% of the total world economy.

The second half of the 1990s saw a series of economic crises, and in 1999, the G20 was created. The idea was to bring together leaders to discuss economic, political and health challenges.

At the time, there was a lot of talk about globalization and the importance of a particular proximity to solving problems. The G20 is truly the creation of the G7, a group of democratic and industrialized nations.

The first meeting of the country’s leaders took place in 2008. Each year one of the 19 countries hosts the event.

After two days of meetings, the panel issues a statement (countries have no obligation to include the results of this final speech in their legislation). Also, bilateral meetings are an important part of events.

Watch the most watched videos from g1

See also  Why do African flags have the same color?