Just as the hot season quickly comes to an end, so do the Humble Summer Sales for 2018. The popular annual event – which sees hundreds of games being sold at ridiculously low prices – was announced on August 30th and will run until September 13th at 10 AM Pacific Time (7PM CEST or 6PM GMT on the same day).

At the time of writing, you still have a bit more than 24 hours to visit the Humble Store and fill your basket with a plethora of amazing indie titles. In addition to that, Specific AAA publishers – including Bethesda, Square Enix, and Activision – are also running their own sales.

There’s more to this event than simply getting games, though: in tune with Humble’s policies, 5% of each purchase is always going towards a charity of your choice. And if you use any of the links on this page, you will also support what we do here at The Indie Toaster!

Cheap Indie Games? What’s In Store?

Alongside instant classics such as retro-styled platformer Cuphead (-20%), rogue-lite action RPG Moonlighter (also -20%), meta-narrative adventure The Stanley Parable (-75%), and sci-fi horror Soma (-80%), Humble decided to give plenty of lesser-known indie games some space in the Humble Summer Sales.

Just to give you an idea of how many titles you’ll be able to choose from, consider that a quick genre-based research returned more than 1700 results! The list also includes many of the games our hard-working volunteers reviewed throughout the last 12 months!

Alternatively, if you want to discover something new, you can always visit the indie section of the store and explore it by yourself. Don’t forget, though, that the clock is still ticking and you won’t have much time to choose! Once the Humble Summer Sales are over, all prices will automatically go back to their original value!